Mozart’s Symphony No. 39

Sunday, May 20, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm, Royce Hall - Auditorium

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra

See below for additional information.


Tickets are available on TicketMaster or at the UCLA Central Ticket Office.

Ticket prices:$27-$124


UCLA Performing Arts
(310) 825-2101


Additional Information

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra's 50th Anniversary Season concludes with a program spotlighting the Orchestra itself.

The conductor-less program kicks off with Vivaldi’s Concerto Grosso No. 11, the first work LACO ever performed.

Shostakovich’s Cello Concerto No. 1 features the US orchestral debut of teenage British cello virtuoso Sheku Kanneh-Mason, named BBC’s 2016 Young Musician of the Year. The Orchestra also premieres Derrick Spiva’s From Here A Path, the second part of a trilogy for chamber orchestra inspired by LACO.

The final work on the program is Mozart’s masterful Symphony No. 39.

Join LACO one hour before each concert in the theater for Concert Preludes. Some Preludes feature LIVE performances of short chamber works. They all provide interesting insights into the music and the artists.